The Newseum, Washington, DC

Thea Award for Outstanding Achievement: Museum



The Newseum

Charles L. Overby, CEO Peter S. Prichard, President Joe Urschel, Exec. Dir. and SVP

Jack Hurley, SVP/Broadcasting and Dep. Dir. **Susan J. Bennett**, Dep. Dir. and VP/Marketing

Max Page, Dep. Dir. and VP

Paul Sparrow, VP/Broadcasting & Programs

Jim Updike, VP/Technology

Cathy Trost, Dir./Exhibit Development Andrea Shepherd, Dir./Exec. Producer

Karen Wyatt, Dir./Visual Resources & Collections

Bud O'Connor, Dir./Engineering Ann Rauscher, Exhibits Editor Sharon Sahid, Senior Writer Don Ross, Senior Editor

Bryan Schultz, Sr. Mgr./Exhibit Services

Bryan Sieling, Chief of Design

Indira Williams Babic, Mgr./Visual Resources

Carrie Christofferson, Curator of Collections

Stephanie Prichard, Registrar
Frank Bond, Producer
Dax Coley, Asst. Editor
Ken Crawford, Coord. Producer
Megan Garnett, Clearance Coordinator
Jerry Grossman, Supervising Producer
Jessica Hall, Spec. Projects Producer
Tom Haller, Senior Videographer
Marcus Harton, Coord. Producer
Maren Hozempa, Assoc. Producer
Mark Kaiser, Post Prod. Coord.

Susan Brooks Kelly, Multimedia Prod. Cindy Kuhn, Sr. Avid Editor Camille Lave, Assoc. Producer Lacy McDowell, Mgr./Broadcast Svcs. John Schertler, Lighting Designer John Spillane, Avid Editor

Katie Walker, Media Assets Coord. Megan Walker, Broadcast Sys. Asst. Ivy Woods, Clearance Coordinator Harland Harris, Mgr./Multimedia

Libby Bawcombe, Sr. Multimedia Designer

Danielle Sawicki, Graphic Artist Dorian Soto, Graphic Artist Dennis Dunbar, Broadcast Engineer Frank Ginsbury, Broadcast Engineer AnneMarie Kaczorowski, Broadcast Tech. Mike Saunders, Mgr./Presentation Tech.

Mike Mock, Broadcast Tech.
Bunky Myers, Broadcast Tech.
Willie Pace, Supervisor/Broadcast Svcs.
Dave Richey, Broadcast Tech., Tech./Sys.
Steve Brown, Mgr./Technical Services
Nancy Stewart, Dir./Library Services
Lerri Bethel. Mgr./Library Services

Jerri Bethel, Mgr./Library Services
Rick Mastroianni, Mgr./Library Ops.
Kristi Conkle, Library Database Mgr.

Matt Leste, Software Integrater

Joe Cortina, Sr. Cons.: Creative and Art Direction

Multimedia Development: **Ralph Applebaum**, Principal

Christopher Miceli, Design Dir./Sr. Designer

Designers: Michael Maggio, Nicolas Guillin; Kai Chiu; Chris Neiderer

Graphic Designers: Amanda Voss, Tommy Matthews, Matthew McNerney,

John Locascio, Robert Stern, Nancy Hoerner Content Coordinators: Katie Cury, David Mandel

Nikki Author, Editor

SH Acoustics, Acoustic and Audio Consultants

Steve Haas, Principal Designer **Bill Lobb**, Lead Audio Designer

Newseum 4D Project

Produced by *Cortina Productions* **Joe Cortina**, Exec. Prod./Dir.

Producers: Amy Maddox, Jessica Biggs, Carl Beyer Script Writers: Robert DeLapp, Jeffrey Blount

Steve Schklair, 3D Producer **Peter Anderson**, Dir. of Photography

Associate Producers: Janet de Paiva, Georgia Ferentinos (Post Prod.)

Editors: Nick Spiropoulos, Doug Hanback, Joe White

Original Music By Michael Josephs

Animation By Prana Studio

Arish Fyzee, Kristin Dornig, Gregor Lakner, Sanchari Chowdhury, Aby John

CAST-From Shoot

Isaiah Thomas **Jared Zeus** Nellie Bly Erica Rice Edward R. Murrow Aaron Jettleson Chief Ed. John Cockerill Bruno Oliver **Rhett Giles** Major Pitcairn Dr. Warren **Neil Fournier** Asylum Patient Michelle Tucker Miss Ann Neville Alisha Seaton Jonas Parker **Robert Towers Paul Denniston** Reporter Captain John Parker **Daniel Martin** Paul Revere Dean Waite **Carol Stanzione** Older Woman Roger Eckersley **Nick Mouviaris** Kay Elizabeth Urschel Matron Donna Giffen Donna Ann Ward Nurse Nurse Lauren Patrice Horses Sleepy, Joe RATBen. Jerry

Crew

Akeime Mitterlehner, Production Designer

Lydia Tanji, Costume Designer Tracy Thomas, Production Manager Carl Beyer, First Asst. Dir. Phillip Wagner, Sec. Asst. Dir. May Jewett, Accountant Fred Meyer, DIT/Video Engnr.

Matt Blute, 1st AC

Melanie Ilich-Toay, 2nd AC/Cnvrg IO Victor Sagalovsky, Camera Asst. Jessica Biggs, Script Supervisor

George Silic, Gaffer

Tim Stratton, Best Boy Electrics

Electrics: Jerry Enright, Mike Berger, Harry Gevshenian, Jeff Stanman,

Warren Purfoy Les Percy, Key Grip



The Newseum, Washington, DC

Outstanding Achievement: Museum

Wayne Kosky, Best Boy Grip

DJ Tedesco, Dolly Grip

Grip: Alan Downs, Joe Graham

Hot Head Technician: Adam Francis, Tom Hernandez

Brian Linder, Sound Mixer

Boom Op: Gerald Beg, Jason Kupping, Bob Packo

Kelly Mitchell, Key Makeup

Makeup Asst.: Leah Rene Amara, Jennifer Greenberg

Lorna Reid, Key Hair/Wig Stylist

Hair Assistants: Liz Webster, Gloria Conrad, LaKytra Napolean

Barbara Inglehart, Asst. Costume Dsgnr.

Brittany Trusler, Costumer

Fumie Carrera, Seamstress

Derrick Hinman, Propmaster

Tom Blender, Weapons Handler

Nathan Metheny, On Set Dresser/Carpenter

Derek Bjornsen, Construction Coord.

Scenic: Andy Hammer, Sara Bess Cook

Carpenter: Iain Galt, Arny Cano, Lou Albruzzese

Art Assistant: Lushun Quon, Shel Rosenthal, John Bourbon, Bobbie Rich,

Mike Zafra

Painter: Ira Wasserman, Hunter Brown

Animal Handlers: Susan Benedon, Karen Kittleson, Cody Smith, Scott

Davis, Richard Long

Doug Wirth, Key Prod. Asst.

Face Petro, Production Asst.

Extras Casting: Alice Ellis Casting

Catering: Silver Grill Catering

Craft Service: Aloha Craft Service

Janice Fernandez, Randy Gannon

Animals Provided By Studio Animal Services

Camera Equipment Provided By Plus 8 Digital

Crane Provided By Cranium, Inc.

Grip & Lighting Equipment Provided By Hollywood Mobile Systems

Hot Head Provided By General Lift

Insurance Provided By Taylor & Taylor

Set Construction By Ironwood

Special Effects Provided By ANA Special Effects

Weapons Provided By Gibbons, LTD

Shot on location in Los Angeles, California at Hayvenhurst Studios.

No Animals were harmed during the making of this production.

Special Thanks To:

IDF Studio Scenery

Robert Lind, Brian Tanke, Annie & Cleo

What's News?

Produced by Cortina Productions

Joe Cortina, Exec. Prod./Dir.

Producers: Amy Maddox, Jessica Biggs

Georgia Ferentinos, Assoc. Prod.

Editors: Nick Spiropoulos, Doug Hanback

Graphics By Edgeworx Inc., Richard Long

Special Thanks To:

IDF Studio Scenery

Robert Lind, Brian Tanke, Annie & Cleo

Ethics Table:

Dev. By Kinecity in coordination with Newseum staff.

Designed By Chris Micelli of RAA

Fabricated By Kubik.

Personnel.

Marek Walczak, Sr. Designer

Jakub Segen, Sr. Sys. Programmer

Michael McAllister, Chief Engr.

Be A Reporter Interactive Game

Developed By Digital Steamworks based on content and character designs

provided by Newseum staff

Murray Taylor, President

Martin De Riso, Dir. of Development

The Kubik Newseum Team:

Sam Kohn, President & CEO

Tom Bradfield, Chief Prod. Officer

Darry Baggley, Dir., Museums and Spec. Proj.

Ed Baker, Sr. Proj. Mgr.

Adam Kohn, Proj. Mgr.

Joe Veselisin, Proj. Mgr., Graphics

I-Metal (Metal Fabrication)

Dan Zoldos, Dir. of Operations

Cricursa (Glass Supplier)

Joan Tarrus, Marketing Dir.

Lagotronics (LED Lighting)

Ruud Seggelinck, Global Sales & PM

Winsor Fireform (Porcelain Enamel)

Bryan Stockdale

Display Cases

Engineering and Manufacturing Operations By Laboratorio Museotecnico

Goppion.

Alessandro Goppion, Managing Dir.

Oscar Gerolin, Architect/Proj. Mgr.

Construction Engineers: Roberto Ceriani, Paolo Ferrieri

Fabio Bianco, Testing and Assembly Operations on the stocks

Electrosonic

Sales Engineer: Andrew Kidd, Chris Conte

Dan Laspa, Proj. Mgr.

Jim Funke, Proj. Engineer

Mark Hogan, Software Engr.

Jackson Benedict, Proj. Coord.

Joe Messer, Site Manager

CFI-

Raef Alkhayat, Dir. of Engineering

Ruber Huertas, Sr. Sys. Engineer

Don Brassell, Sr. Mgr. of Sys. Support Engring

Jay Wood, Sys. Support Engr.

Victor Silva, Installation Supervisor

Principal Installation Crew: Dave Boudreau, Win Roach, Vince Conquilla,

Chris Cooper, Ryan McDowell, Tony Rosenfeld, Don Boyce

Consultants: Linda Stamos, Jim Benedict